Why?

IMG_1897

In response to today’s Daily prompt

Whenever pain lingers,

Sorrows overcast,

Tears fill in my eyes,

And fears panic my lonely heart,

I console my heart “Why do you cry?”

That’s what life is!

Some smiles, Some scares,

Everybody has got their shares!

(Then) What’s the point in such distress?

Look around, each day offers new surprises.

Why would you lose out those moments?

… my dear heart why do you cry?

Original: Hindi poem by Javed Akhtar

Translation: Mugdha Padalkar

Leave a Reply

